Wanna Hear Some of My Awful Poetry?

So, we needed to clean our loft area (the part of the second floor between my room and the guest room.).

And that meant digging through a lot of random stuff. Some of it was Jessica’s (my sister) and some of it was just random stuff that got dumped up there.

The rest, however was mine. And I’d not looked at this stuff for a long time, probably about four or five years… And guess what I found?

I found some old fanfiction (CSI Miami because I’m super on-brand) and some poems… Which I will share with you today…. Ready?

Yeah, me neither, but let’s get it over with (LOL).

Poem 1

Even though the winds blow an the waters rise

I will always love you.

As the moon goes down and the sun goes up

my heart flies to great heights till it reaches you.

Poem 2

Without words you are lost

you cannot speak or write

no communication

without words this poem could not be composed

without words, we are nothing

(To be honest, this is a little clunky, but I don’t hate it…)

Poem 3

Hope

dreams

insecurities

sit back, relax

u can do it!

(Not sure what this poem is and why I wrote u instead of you like a normal person)

Book and candle

Poem 4

A Complicated Life

Why’s life so complicated?

Who really cares?

Why are people so hard to understand?

You think you know someone

but they change.

But why?

Am I out of my mind?

Maybe this is

a much too complicated life.

(To be honest, this is sort of depressing and I don’t know what or who I was talking about. It could have just been me being the dramatic Avril Lavigne and Fall Out Boy-listening person I was whenever I wrote it.)

Poem 5

Snow on a school day

can’t be beat

so pretty

so sweet.

A white cotton blanket

over the ground

with snow falling down

How the kids watch to learn

how this could be.

Snow falling down

on a cold winter’s school day.

(I mean, sure, I love snow, but I hated school, so I don’t know what past Cindy was thinking.)

I think that’s enough for now.

I have a number of pages like this.

For context, these were actually written in pretty nice handwriting (for me) and on this “journally” paper… So, I think I was trying to make it look nice.

I pretty much kept the formatting the way it was on the page so you can see it in it’s raw form.